Men's Singles Championship


US Open National Playoffs - Men's Singles Championship

The men’s singles winners or top available finishers from each of the 13 US Open National Playoffs Sectional Qualifying Tournaments advanced to the US Open National Playoffs – Men’s Championship, held from Aug. 15-18 in conjunction with the Connecticut Open in New Haven, Conn., the final Emirates Airline US Open Series event of the season.

The winner of the Men’s Championship earned a wild card into the 2014 US Open Qualifying Tournament, held Aug. 19-22 at the USTA Billie Jean King National Tennis Center, home of the US Open.


Top-seeded Sanam Singh was the winner of the 2014 US Open National Playoffs - Men's Singles Championship. He won his opening-round qualifying match at the 2014 US Open, joining Blake Strode as the only other National Playoffs men's singles winner to achieve this feat.


2014 Sectional Qualifying Tournament Champions:

Southwest: Wettengel cruises to victory in Scottsdale

Mid-Atlantic: Centenari fights off match point to prevail in College Park

New England: Touring pro Witten storms through draw in New Haven

Eastern: New Yorker Simmonds prevails in Eastern sectional qualifier

Southern California: McCall battles through tough drawin Claremont

Northern California: Teenager Hsu rallies for title in Salinas

Florida: Defending National Playoffs champion Dadamo storms through Tallahassee

Northern: McCoy wins in Minneapolis

Midwest: Schneider defends title in Decatur

Middle States: Former Middle States champion Maleka wins again in West Windsor

Texas: Teenager Gordon takes home title in Arlington

Southern: College star Lipman prevails in Norcross

Missouri Valley: Veteran pro Singh storms through Prairie Village


2013 Men's Championship Recap:

Dadamo wins 2013 US Open National Playoffs men's title


2012 Men's Championship Recap
Print Article Email Article Newsletter Signup Share


US Open
National Playoffs

Twitter | Facebook

US Open
National Playoffs Championships




Juniors Dated T-Shirt

Fleece Lined Sweatshirt

NYC Bar Scrum T-Shirt

Patriotic Logo Men's Hat

2-Sided Patriotic T-Shirt

Mesh Back Hat

Jersey Hoodie T-Shirt

NYC Championship T-Shirt

Sticker Shock Hat

Theme Art Beach Towel
Work at US Open |  Site Map |  Privacy |  Terms of Use |  Sponsors |  Green Initiatives |  Contact Us
© Copyright United States Tennis Association 2015. All Rights Reserved.