Read through the storied US Open record books, including records established in singles competition for men (since 1881) and women (since 1887) in the national championship tournaments.

Year by Year


From 1968 to 2013, read a year by year summary of US Open highlights. At the 2013 US Open, Rafael Nadal and Serena Williams won titles, Monica Seles was inducted into the Court of Champions and more fans experienced the Open than ever before.

Past Champions


Learn about past champions of the US Open. In 2013, Serena Williams of the United States won her fifth women's singles title and Rafael Nadal of Spain won his second men's singles championship.

Court of Champions


The US Open Court of Champions honors the achievements of the event's greatest champions, those individuals whose talents have helped build this tournament into one of the world's great sporting events. The 2013 inductee was two-time women's singles champion Monica Seles.

Prize Money


In 2013, the men's and women's singles winners each took home $2.6 million in base prize money. Get a detailed breakdown of the prize money schedule.

Print Article Email Article Newsletter Signup Share

Vintage Black T-Shirt

Vintage Green T-Shirt

Patriotic Long-Sleeve Tee

Patriotic Short-Sleeve Tee

Jumbo Tennis Ball

Ladies' Logo T-shirt

Women's Patriotic T-Shirt

Jumbo Pink Tennis Ball
Work at US Open |  Site Map |  Privacy |  Terms of Use |  Sponsors |  Green Initiatives |  Contact Us
© Copyright United States Tennis Association 2014. All Rights Reserved.